Thursday, March 8, 2018

Keith Christmas - 1976 - Stories From The Human Zoo

Keith Christmas 
Stories From The Human Zoo

01. The Dancer
02. The Nature Of The Man
03. 3 Golden Rules
04. Souvenir Affair
05. The Last Of The Dinosaurs
06. The Astronaut (Who Wouldn't Come Down)
07. High Times
08. Tomorrow Never Ends
09. Life In Babylon

Bass – Donald "Duck" Dunn
Drums – David Kemper
Guitar – Steve Cropper
Keyboards – William Smith
Guitar, Vocals: Keith Christmas

In 1978 Keith settled into the famous Sunset Tower on Sunset Boulevard and in the 20 months that followed wrote and recorded ‘Stories From the Human Zoo‘ high in the mountains above the Pacific coast at Indigo Ranch Studios, a studio owned by Mike Pinder of the Moody Blues.

Stories from the Human Zoo was produced and engineered by Michael Boshears and features an amazing array of American musical talent in the shape of Steve Cropper and Donald ‘Duck’ Dunn from the legendary Booker T And the MG’s, with contributions from Snuffy Walden, David Kemper and Wendy Waldman.

1 comment: