Saturday, July 1, 2017

Yuji Ohno - 1971 - My Little Angel

Yuji Ohno 
My Little Angel

01. Mr. Happy-Gon
02. My Foolish Heart
03. Alone Together
04. A Boy On A Dolphin
05. My Little Angel
06. By The Time I Get To Phoenix
07. On Green Dolphin Street
08. My One And Only Love

Bass – Yoshio Ikeda
Drums – Kazuyoshi Okayama
Piano – Yuji Ohno

Recorded..1971 At.Victor Studio In TOKYO

Yuji Ohno (born 30 May 1941 in Atami, Shizuoka, Japan) also known as MahouP is a Japanese jazz musician. Ohno is principally known for his musical scoring of Japanese anime television series, of which Lupin III, specifically the 1977 series Lupin III Part II and the feature film The Castle of Cagliostro. Later anime series scored by Ohno include Shingu: Secret of the Stellar Wars, the 1979 Toei series Captain Future (known as Capitaine Flam in France) and the 1982 series Space Adventure Cobra. He has composed scores for live-action films, namely Toei's tokusatsu series Seiun Kamen Machineman, his only work on this genre to date.

1 comment: