Monday, March 30, 2015

Agitation Free - 1995 - Fragments

Agitation Free

01. Someone’s Secret – 17:11
02. Mickey’s Laugh – 9:56
03. We Are Men – 10:17
04. Mediterranean Flight – 3:58

- GustI Lutjens / guitar
- Lutz Ulbrich / guitar
- Michael Gunther / bass
- Michael Hoenig / keyboards
- Burghard Rausch / drums

Recorded live in 1974, here the band plays in a psyche jam style with excellent guitar, as usual. The music can be described as a cross of Pink Floyd and Grateful Dead for the acid guitar sound. But there’s also a more jazzy direction in “Fragments”, thanks to keyboards. “Fragments” has been also compared to Santana, mainly because of percussions.

The summit is reached with the piece “We Are Men” which begins with excellent drum and aerial keyboard layers, contributing to this floating, almost jazz rock feel, but the psychedelic guitar parts and the space rock developments reminds that it’s top psyche prog jam style.

1 comment: