Monday, February 23, 2015

Popol Vuh - 1975 - Aguirre The Wrath Of God

Popol Vuh
Aguirre The Wrath Of God

01. Aguirre I (7:23)
02. Morgengruss II (2:57)
03. Aguirre II (6:16)
04. Agnus Dei (3:02)
05. Vergegenwärtigung (14:43)
06. Aguirre III

- Florian Fricke / piano, mellotron
- Daniel Fichelscher / electric guitar, acoustic guitar, drums
- Djong Yun / vocal
- Robert Eliscu / oboe, pan pipe

Aguirre is an absolute masterpiece in the electronic-space genre and in all kind of meditative, celestial music. None other records in popular music can equalize this classic in term of implication in beauty. The choir played on the Moog we can hear on the title track is incredible. It's definitely transcending music, the ascending music to heaven. With the next tracks we come back to the unique and special psych-folk compositions which represents the mark of the band. Very floating and dreamy.