Thursday, January 15, 2015

SBB - 1994 - Live In America 1994

Live In America 1994

01. Follow my dream
02. Hung-under
03. Wish
04. Singer
05. Basie
06. Freedom
07. Drzewko oliwne

2004 bonus tracks:
08. Oak Theatre
09. Swinging Blues SBB
10. Erotyk
11. Figo-Fagg

- Józef Skrzek / vocals, keyboards, harmonica
- Antymos Apostolis / guitar
- Jerzy Piotrowski / percussion & drums

Guest musicians:
- Janusz Hryniewicz / guitar, vocals
- Andrzej Rusek / bass
- Kim / vocals

The legendary Polish Prog / Fusion group SBB needs little introduction to the avid Prog / Fusion fans the world over. Now in its fifth decade of activity, the group already established a unique position on the music scene, which can be rivaled only but a chosen few. Their prolific studio and live recordings include dozens of albums, each and every one of which is a meaningful musical experience of unrepeated intensity and depth and a display of dazzling virtuosity. This album documents the band's US tour and offers recordings made by the original lineup of the group – bassist / keyboardist Jozef Skrzek, guitarist Apostolis Anthimos and drummer Jerzy Piotrowski – with additional musicians: bassist Andrzej Rusek and vocalist Janusz Hryniewicz. Great stuff!

Side Note: Limited Edition of 1,000 copies only.

1 comment: