Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Yuya Uchida & The Flowers - 1969 - Challenge!

Yuya Uchida & The Flowers

01. Combination Of The Two
02. Intruder
03. Summertime
04. I’m So Glad
05. Greasy Heart
06. Hey Joe
07. White Room
08. Hidariashi No
09. Piece Of My Heart
10.Stone Free

Following his self-imposed exile in Britain, soon-to-be FTB leader Yuya Utchida embarked on the task of creating a hand-picked band in the hope of achieving a home-grown outfit to rival groups he’d been listening to in London. Legendary guitarist Hideki Ishima was his first recruit, followed by steel guitarist Katshiko Kobayashiand then the bravest move of all, the beautiful vocalist Remi Aso was asked to front the band, now named The Flowers. The band’s  debut LP completely changed the Japanese musical scene, featuring as it did, hard covers of Big Brother, Cream and Airplane songs, and it’s ground-breaking cover, featuring the band’s members, including Miss Aso, naked in a cornfield, changed the musical landscape for ever




  2. The link is mistyped. Here it is fixed: