Friday, November 21, 2014

Linda Perhacs - 1970 - Parallelograms

Linda Perhacs

01. Chimacum Rain
02. Paper Mountain Man
03. Dolphin
04. Call Of The River
05. Sandy Toes
06. Parallelograms
07. Hey, Who Really Cares?
08. Moons and Cattails
09. Morning Colors
10. Porcelain Baked-Over Cast-Iron Wedding
11. Delicious

Bonus tracks
12. If You Were My Man [demo]
13. If You Were My Man [alternate take]
14. Hey, Who Really Cares? [with intro]
15. Chimacum Rain [demo]
16. Spoken Intro to Leonard Rosenman
17. Chimacum Rain [demo]
18. I’d Rather Love Someone I Can’t Have (Than Have Someone I Can’t Love)
19. BBC interview

‘The unquestioned queen of the hill of female psychedelic albums… a pure and honest listening experience, a masterpiece’ – The Acid Archives

‘An album whose depth and beauty is, nearly four decades on, still utterly staggering’ – Mojo

Combining fragile and beautifully melodic acid folk with perfectly-rendered electronic effects, this remarkable album consists of what its creator describes as ‘visual music’. First released in 1970, it has gone on to become one of the most legendary and well-loved recordings of its time. It’s presented here with the full collaboration of its enigmatic creator, and features her own detailed liner notes, as well as rare illustrations and eight bonus tracks (including one previously-unheard out-take), making it the most definitive edition of this timeless classic ever released.



  2. Much much better than I expected. Actualy its lovely! Niceee

  3. I am truly grateful to the holder of thiis site who has shared this enormous
    article at here.