Monday, November 17, 2014

Björgvin Gíslason - 1977 - Öræfarokk

Björgvin Gíslason

01. Day
02. Og Svo Framvegis
03. Remain The Same
04. Doll In A Dream
05. Ef þu Getur
06. Could It Be Found
07. Hear Me
08. Öræfarokk
09. Ambrosia
10. Don't Ever Go Down
11. It Makes Me Wonder

Bass – Sigurður Árnason
Drums, Percussion – Ásgeir Óskarsson
Guitar, Vocals, Piano – Björgvin Gíslason
Keyboards – Pétur Hjastested
Vocals – Albert Icefield, Finnur Johannsson, Jóhann G. Jóhannsson, Jóhann Helgason, Pétur Kristjánsson

This album is am absolute masterpiece (to me) of progressive songwriting with that typical nordic touch of melancholy, along the lines of the earlier Frank Robson that I recently posted.

First of all notice the man's discography and presence in famous icelandic groups Náttúra, and Pelican.  (Not that I'm crazy at all about the latter group, but Nattura did make a progressive masterpiece that everyone should be familiar with here.)  In his solo works, clearly he decided to go for FM radio hits with just enough progressiveness to make me (and hopefully others) delighted.



  2. Hi! This one is busted. Server Error = 252
    kind regards, Dr. Studebaker

  3. Hi Drago any chance of getting this reposted.....?

  4. Hi Drago - Server Failed

    This file is no longer available due to an unexpected server error. If you are the owner of this file, it will need to be re-uploaded.