Friday, June 8, 2018

Alma da Terra - 1982 - Alma da Terra

Alma da Terra
Alma da Terra

01. Solto No Ar
02. Vivença
03. Pra John
04. Tente Mais Uma Vez
05. Natural
06. Cante Comigo
07. Cabeça Feita
08. Anjos De Cristal
09. Alma Da Terra
10. Não Morra De Susto

Drums – Antonio Augusto Ventura
Vocals, Bass – Paulo Fernando Martins
Vocals, Guitar – Fabio Mattos Agra

Trio from Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, active in the early 80's and only released one rare LP, starting the recordings for a second, which unfortunately never came out. The self-titled contains 10 short tracks that move between hard, progressive and psychedelia, with clear influences of 70's bands, but having some more 'modern' style. The instrumental is straight and well executed, where the Agra's guitar dominates, with remarkable riffs and solos, accompanied by good 'kitchen', plus some acoustic moments.