Friday, March 2, 2018

You - 1984 - Wonders From The Genetic Factory

Wonders From The Genetic Factory

01 Axis (6:07)
02 Isotopic Moments (5:56)
03 Europe Transfer (4:33)
04 Future Generation (3:20)
05 Sampling Dance (2:20)
06 Yourovision (24:20)
07 Koyaanisqatsi Xmas (Bonus Track) (24:24)

- Albin Meskes & Udo Hanten / Synth & electronics

Recorded December 1983 to January 1984 at the YOU Studio.

Instrumentation: Memorymoog, SCI Prophet-5, Minimoog, Spacemaster Modular System, Oberheim Xpander, Micromoog, ARP Sequencer, MFB 601, Spacemaster Digital Event Generator, Novatron 400, Doepfer Sound Sampler, Aphex Aural Exciter, Quantec QRS, Böhm SynLab, Böhm Digital Drums rhythm computer. Video Grafics by Udo Hanten, back cover photo by Christine Otto, Tinting by Albin Meskes

"Wonders From The Genetic Factory" was You's third album originally released on vinyl in 1984. This is the remastered CD edition from 1996 featuring the addition of one bonus track. 
The music is more joyful than in the former albums and rather inequal. Yet, the overall is still good.
With "Wonders From The Genetic Factory", You searches new ideas in the evolving landspace of the 80's, but, with no significant novelties. Anyway, an enjoyable album for german electronic school fans. 

1 comment: