Friday, January 26, 2018

John Hanlon - 1975 - Higher Trails

John Hanlon 
Higher Trails

01. Windsongs
02. Lazy Days
03. Apple Wine
04. Dog Talk
05. Higher Trails
06. Mouldy Sunday
07. Lovely Lady
08. Crazy Woman
09. I'll Be Back

This is arguably Hanlon’s best album of the 1970s in terms of sound and song quality. It featured his Number One hit Lovely Lady, the soaring Higher Trails and a raft of songs that showcased a songwriter at the top of his game supported by sensational arrangements, brilliant musicians and production standards the equal of anything recorded on the planet at that time.