Friday, August 25, 2017

Dew - 1971 - Live


01. Empty Bed Blues
02. Hurt
03. The Summer Is Over
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. Pair-Blues
06. My Angel
07. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood

- Fumio Nunoya (vocals)
- Hisao Ono (guitar)
- Tsuneo Matsumoto (bass)
- Masami Naito (drums)

Recorded Live At The 2nd All Japan Folk Jamboree 7th August 1971

Dew was formed in January 1970. Dominated by vocalist Fumio Nunoya, ex-singer with New Rock act Blues Creation and Group Sounds act The Bickies, both of which he had formed with Kazuo Takeda, in 1969. Nunoya was also with band Taboo whom he formed with future Happy End star Eiichi Otaki. Evidence of only two Dew songs survive, both recorded at the Genya Protest Festival, and both featuring on the soundtrack LP on Elec Records. However, the band split up soon afterwards.

1 comment: