Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Clark-Hutchinson - 1994 - Blues


01. Bad Loser
02. Crow Jane
03. Guess I Have To Set You Free
04. CH Boogie
05. Maybe In The Morning
06. Someone's Been At My Woman
07. Just Wanna
08. The Summer Seems Longer

- Andy Clark / vocals, keyboards
- Mick Hutchinson / guitar
- Walt Monahan / bass
- Franco Franco / drums

Releases information
Previously unreleased album, recorded in March 1968

This album contains the early material of Clark Hutchinson recorded before their 1969 released "A=mh2" album. I must underline that this record doesn't have such progressive nor psychedelic qualities than the record mentioned, providing them the augmented status among the avant-garde rock legacy. But this album is still very fine class rootsy blues rock, flowing with clean and pleasant sound of feelings, and wrapped inside really beautiful gatefold covers. If you are not allergic to white 1960's blues jamming, then this record is certainly a good candidate for your listening pleasure, and especially as for an addition to your collection of LP vinyls. Their boogie reminds little the early sounds of The Allman Brother's Band, though the improvisations here don't escape as far as on the live gigs of the group mentioned.
Previously unreleased first album, from the master tape. 
Gatefold, printed inner sleeve. 500 numbered copies and an unknown number of unnumbered copies.

1 comment:

  1. http://www.filefactory.com/file/14fqxux2fw3r/4859.rar