Sunday, April 2, 2017

PYG! - 1972 - Free With PYG

Free With PYG

01. Black Night
02. Walking My Shadow
03. Every Mother's Son
04. Country Comfort
05. Bitch
06. Speed King
07. Cowboy
08. Love In Vain
09. To Love Somebody
10. Travelin'g In The Dark
11. The Day I Knew A Love
12. A Road Named No Return
13. Nothing Free
14. Sympathy For The Devil
15. I Put A Spell On You
16. Now The Time For Love
17. I Want To Take You Higher
18. Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You
19. To Pray

Bass – Osami Kishibe
Drums – Hiroshi Oguchi
Guitar – Takayuki Inoue
Organ – Katsuo Ohno
Vocals – Kenichi Hagiwara, Kenji Sawada

Their second and final release was a live album recorded in Aug, 1971, and comprised of mostly of hard rock covers, bearing a strong resemblance to Deep Purple at times. Unfortunately, there is a rather weak selection of mat'l. However, this album does seem to be considerably better than their studio debut to my ears, and is also quite consistent.