Friday, February 10, 2017

Takeshi Inomata & Sound Limited - 1972 - Drum Method

Takeshi Inomata & Sound Limited
Drum Method

01. Runaway Child
02. Smack Water Jack
03. Child Of Storm
04. Pourquoi.pas?
05. Where Do You Go From Here
06. Drum Concert 1
07. Fibonaccis Number
08. Blue Rondo A La Turk
09. Maiden Voyage
10. Drum Concert 2
11. Sleeper
12. Seven Four

Takeshi Inomata_drums
Norio Maeda_piano, electric piano
Yusuke Hoguchi_organ
Kimio Mizutani_guitar
Toshiaki Yokota_flute
Shunzo Ohno_trumpet
Jake H. Concepcion_saxophone

The third album of Takeshi Inomata with his progressive jazz rock band, the Sound Limited featuring pianist Norio Maeda. The line-up consists on the same formation as for the Sound Of Sound L.T.D. record, released two years earlier, except guitarists Ryo Kawasaki & Shinegori Kamiya who left the band. Titles include crossover jazz in the same vein as the Chicago band (Jazz Rock tunes with Funk/Soul inspirations), two amazing Inomata' drum break solos (Drum Concert I & II), Sleeper & Seven Four by Norio Maeda, Pourquoi Pas? by Michel Colombier, and the jazz standards  Maiden Voyage by Herbie Hancock & Dave Brubeck' Blue Rondo A La Turk. All tracks arranged by Norio Maeda.

1 comment: