Friday, December 9, 2016

Houston Person - 1969 - Soul Dance!

Houston Person
Soul Dance!

01. Snake Eyes  
02. Never Let Me Go  
03. Groovin' and Groovin'  
04. What a Diff'rence a Day Made  
05. Soul Dance
06. Here's That Rainy Day
07. Teardrops From My Eyes
08. Blue Seven

Saxophone: Houston Person
Organ: Billy Gardner
Guitar: Ivan "Boogaloo Joe" Jones
Drums: Frankie Jones

Rudy Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, NJ, November 18, 1968

Houston’s first album of the Bob Porter era was Soul Dance! Released in 1969, Soul Dance! was hailed as Houston Person at his finest as he combines ballads, blues and soul jazz. Good as Soul Dance! was, Houston trumped it with Goodness!

1 comment: