Thursday, November 17, 2016

Tantalus - 1978 - Sitting in a Dream

Sitting in a Dream

01. Sleeping Beauty
02. Bad Times For James Bond
03. The Ocean
04. Crystal Ball
05. Caterpillar's Change
06. Jonny's Dream

Bass – Curd-Jürgen Wulle
Drums – Wolfgang Terk
Guitar, Vocals, Cover – Klaus Bauer
Keyboards, Vocals – Bodo Burkhardt

Generic, but tasteful, symphonic progressive. Elements of Camel and Pink Floyd abound. Nice keyboard and guitar leads, and mediocre vocals. Pretty much what you would expect from this era of German symphonic rock. File next to Shaa Khan, Fly and Indigo.

1 comment: