Thursday, October 13, 2016

Unisono Quartet - 2016 - Jazz-Liisa Volume 1

Unisono Quartet 
Jazz-Liisa Volume 1

01. Long Tandem 10:13
02. Specially For 10:01
03. Totuuden Aarreaitta - Treasures Of The Truth 11:38
04. Incarnation 10:12

Recorded At – Liisankadun Studio

Drums – Reino «Reiska» Laine
Electric Bass – Make Lievonen
Piano, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Olli Ahvenlahti
Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Flute – Paroni Paakkunainen

Limited-to-200 clear vinyl with poster. Also includes an insert and a download code.

Recorded live at Liisankatu Studios, Helsinki.
Live broadcast on Channel 2, Wednesday September 26th, 1973, 8 PM to 8.40 PM
Produced by Yle

A Finnish rockjazz band from the 1970s. Unisono was founded in 1973 by top Finnish jazz musicians: Seppo "Paroni" Paakkunainen, Mike Koskinen, Olli Ahvenlahti, Hasse Walli, Make Lievonen and Reiska Laine. This lineup existed only for a while and when Unisono went to record their first and only album in May 1975, the lineup was Paakkunainen, Ahvenlahti, Laine, Nono Söderberg and Pekka Pohjola.

Unisono was disbanded in August 1975 when Paakkunainen moved to USA to study in the Berklee School of Music



  2. Thanks for this! By the way track 3 is not 11:38 long as listed, it's actually 9:21 in length. I presume this is right and that the track in your rip hasn't been shorted/edited, because the bandcamp page for this track - also lists the playing time as 9:21.