Sunday, September 20, 2015

Free Spirits - 2011 - Live At The Scene

Free Spirits 
Live At The Scene

01. Lbod   
02. I Feel A Song    
03. Earth Girl    
04. Sunday Telephone    
05. Cosmic Daddy Dancer    
06. Storm    
07. Blue Water Mother    
08. Peyote Song/Girl Of The Mountain    
09. I'm Gonna Be Free    
10. Night In Tunisia

Larry Coryell / guitar, sitar, vocals
Jim Pepper / saxophone, flute
Columbus Baker / bass
Bob Moses / drums

Featuring the earliest recordings of the young Larry Coryell, this short-lived quintet is widely acclaimed as the first jazz-rock band of all time. Though their landmark 1966 album captures their intense, psychedelic music well, those lucky enough to have seen them in performance maintain that their true power was only communicated live. Taped in their native NYC in February 1967, this warts-and-all live recording captures their fiery sound at its peak, with guest appearances by legendary jazzmen Dave Liebman, Randy Brecker and Joe Beck. This historically important set comes complete with detailed liner notes and rare pictures, making it essential for fans of jazz and psychedelic rock.



  2. Unfortunately the links doesn't work:

    Server Load Too High

    The server hosting this file is temporarily overloaded. You can download this file immediately by upgrading to FileFactory Premium. Alternatively, you can try again shortly.
    Please contact support if you require further assistance.