Sunday, May 3, 2015

Gasolin' - 1977 - Gør Det Noget

Gør Det Noget

01. Det bedste til mig og mine venner 4:24
02. Smukke Møller 2:20
03. Jumbo nummer nul 3:25
04. December i New York 2:26
05. Place Sct. Michelle 3:03
06. Strengelegen 3:55
07. Get on the Train 2:17
08. Kattemor 3:25
09. Bob-Shi-Bam 3:53
10. Længes hjem 3:00
11. Gør det noget 3:02
12. Kina rock 3:00

Franz Beckerlee - guitar, moog, e-bow, vocals
Wili Jønsson - bass, vocals, piano
Kim Larsen - vocals, guitar, piano
Søren Berlev - drums, vocals

When Gasolin' released Gør det Noget in November 1977 (translation: "does it matter" or "so what"), they knew it was their last album. After the ambitious Gas 5 and Efter endnu en dag, Gasolin' decided to make a garage-rock album. Therefore, the service of Roy Thomas Baker was not needed and Gør det Noget was produced by Gasolin' and "Rocco" Tommy Bogs.

The sound on Gør det Noget is raw and thunderous and songs such as "Jumbo Number Nul" and "Kina Rock" sounds like Sex Pistols. Sentimental ballads like "Kattemor" and "Længes Hjem" has a rawness due to the minimalist production, but all the songs are still very catchy. Especially "Det bedste til mig og mine venner" and "Strengelegen". From this album "Jumbo Nummer Nul" / "Kattemor" and "Kina Rock" / "Længes Hjem" were released as singles.

Gør det Noget was recorded in Sweet Silence Studio in Copenhagen and engineered by Freddy Hansson and Flemming Rasmussen. Flemming Rasmussen would go on to produce Metallica. Gør det Noget was released on CD in 1989. It was remastered and included on The Black Box box set in 2003.



  2. This file is no longer available due to an unexpected error. If you are the owner of this file, it will need to be re-uploaded.
    Please contact support if you require further assistance.
    Please, can you re-up? Many thanks!