Sunday, May 31, 2015

Akira Ishikawa Count Buffalo Jazz And Rock Band - 1970 - Bakishinba - Memories Of Africa

Akira Ishikawa Count Buffalo Jazz And Rock Band 
Bakishinba - Memories Of Africa

01. Sandstorm
02. Sunrise
03. Flamingo
04. African Deer
05. Bakishinba
06. Mirage
07. Blue Soul

Akira Ishikawa_drums & african percussion
Kiyoshi Sugimoto_electric guitar
Isao Eto_electric bass
Hirosama Suzuki_keyboards
Norio Maeda_organ
Takeru Muraoka_tenor sax
Masami Kawahara_latin percussion

Great drummer & bandleader, Akira Ishikawa featuring his Count Buffalo band who were prolific on the japanese Jazz Rock scene of the late 60s and early 70s. He was also a member of the legendary japanese quintet the Freedom Unity with Hiromasa Suzuki and Takeru Muraoka. Akira explores African rhythms and creates an intelligent fusion of Jazz, Soul and Rock as evidenced the 'African Deer' suite, all in collaboration of two great arrangers, Norio Maeda & Hiromasa Suzuki. This 'African' orientation will reach its apogee with cult album, 'Unganda', released in 1972. Titles include Sandstorm & Sunrise composed by M. Yoshino, Flamingo & African Deer by Norio Maeda, Bakishinba, Mirage & Blue Soul by Hiromasa Suzuki. All tracks arranged by Norio Maeda & Hiromasa Suzuki.


  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. Re-up please, looks great!

  3. Sorry, an unexpected error was encountered. Please try your request again.
    Please contact support if you require further assistance.

    can you upload the both Akira Ishikawa Count Buffalo Jazz And Rock Band
    again...thank you

  4. File "not available" at FileFactory - that site seems to be having some problems losing files at present.

  5. Can this be re-uploaded? Thanks

    new link

  7. it's OK, Thank you very much, that's lovely, check out the other request. Much obliged.