Monday, May 25, 2015

Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. - 2003 - Mantra Of Love

Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O.
Mantra Of Love

01. La Le Lo (30:00)
02. L' Ambition dans le Miroir (15:02)

Cotton Casino / vocal, beer cigarettes
Tsuyama Atsushi / monstar bass, vocal, cosmic joker
Higashi Hiroshi / synthesizer, dancin'king
Koizumi Hajime / drums, percussion, sleeping monk
Kawabata Makoto / guitar, bouzouki, electric sitar, violin, hammond organ, speed guruk

This album consists from two long jams, first one running about half hours, and the second one fifteen minutes. Sadly the shorter of them was better, having more form in its structure, the first long track building up basically from two chants, which momentarily transforms to more active series of psychedelic sounds. These climaxes didn't have very much shape on them, and some parts felt nearly just random noise. Well, there are good moments in it too, but the second cut had in my opinion more interesting musical features included. The band manages to create a classic and pleasant acid rock sound presence, and their songs seem to be spontaneous performances directed by certain various guidelines. Their huge catalog probably holds majority of their preserved performances. This was actually my first experience of this band's music, and I'm surely looking forward to hear more. One comparison in style and sound could be The Spacious Mind from Sweden, but with more noisy dope humor injected to their musical veins, not only devoted for searching of sacral redemption from psychedelic mysticism.

1 comment: