Saturday, May 30, 2015

Acid Mothers Temple & The Cosmic Inferno - 2013 - Doobie Wonderland

Acid Mothers Temple & The Cosmic Inferno
Doobie Wonderland

01. Do You Remember Doobie Wonderland? (21:56)
02. Planet Golden Love (12:44)
03. Dance With Space Gypsy Queen (13:05)
04. M.J.Love 666 (18:39)
05. Shining O and Jupiter 8 (11:37)

- Kawabata Makoto / guitar, electronics, speedguru
- Pika? / drums, voice, cosmic shaman
- Tabata Mitsuru / bass, voice, maratab
- Higashi Hiroshi / synthesizer, dancin' king
- Shimura Koji / drums, latino cool

You gotta just love this CD's cover. 'Doobie Wonderland' truly deserves a five-star rating but with it's duration of 78:03, in all honesty - this disc may be a bit too lengthy for some (even old school) Acid Mothers fans. Starts off with the tripping / (sort of) funky - maybe disco semi-inspired (?) twenty-two minute "Do You Remember Doobie Wonderland?" that does feature some (a bit) disappointing female vocals - however very shortly after that - this tune (fully) progresses into your typical Acid Mothers Temple acidic guitar freak-out. Also got a lot out of the wonderfully cosmic "Planet Golden Love", the superb AMT galactic ~psych~ journey of the eighteen-minute epic "M. J. Love 66" and the similar "Shining O And Jupiter". Unlike most Acid Mothers Temple CD releases, this piece comes with a must-have / irreplaceable eight-page CD booklet. You just really need to check out some of these (unreal) pics. Essential.

1 comment: