Saturday, December 27, 2014

The Legend - 1969 - The Legend

The Legend
The Legend

01. With A Girl Like You
02. The Sky That Is Blue
03. Zeppelin's Good Friday
04. Where On Where Is Mother
05. Yesterdays Child
06. Eyes Of The World
07. The Kids Are Alright
08. Cold Wind In August
09. Sunny Day
10. You'll Be Sorry Someday
11. Gigi
12. Baby Blue

Bonus tracks
13. Portrait Of Youth
14. Enjoy Yourself
15. I Love The Little Girls
16. I Know

Jack Duncan (bass), Barry Davis (drums, backing vocals), Gerry Jimerfield (guitar, lead vocals), Randy Russ (guitar, backing vocals), Ernie McElwaine (keyboards, 1967-68)

This excellent blend of psych-pop originals and snappy cover versions was first released in the US in 1969, and makes its long-awaited CD reappearance here. Recorded by the musicians who later morphed into legendary psychedelic rockers Dragonfly, it’s a hard-edged collection that’s fleshed out here by the inclusion of four rare non-album bonus tracks, making it a must for all connoisseurs of garage rock.

1 comment: