Monday, December 15, 2014

Premiata Forneria Marconi - 1998 - Live ( Il Best

Premiata Forneria Marconi 
Live ( Il Best

101. Andare per andare (6:28)
102. La carrozza di Hans (6:55)
103. Maestro della voce (7:57)
104. Sei (6:26)
105. Intro (5:04)
106. Out of a roundabout (6:37)
107. Mr. 9 till 5 (4:48)
108. Altaloma 5 till 9 / Altaloma '98 (5:55)
109. Intro + Dove... Quando (5:20)
110. Il banchetto (2:52)
111. Dolcissima Maria (3:35)

201. Quartiere 8 (QT8) (7:07)
202. Intro + Il cavallo di legno (6:27)
203. Intro + Ulisse (7:58)
204. Suonare suonare (4:55)
205. La luna nuova / Four holes in the ground (7:50)
206. Si può fare (9:20)
207. E' festa (4:50)
208. Impressioni di Settembre (4:53)
209. Il pescatore (4:45)

- Franz Di Cioccio / drums, vocal
- Jan Patrick Djivas / electric bass, acoustic bass
- Franco Mussida / electric guitar, acoustic guitar, 12 strings guitar, vocal
- Flavio Premoli / piano, Oberheim organ, Korg Trinity, MiniMoog, vocal
- Phil Drummy / sax tenore, sax soprano, flute, bansoori, tinwhistles, didjeridoo, cornamusa, keyboards, drums
- Roberto Gualdi / drums
- Stefano Tavernese / electric guitar, acoustic guitar, violin, mandolino

Recorded live in '98 in Naples and Rome featuring many of the classics from PFM's past. This well recorded 2 CD set is a real beauty with some simply stunning musical moments. Line up includes Franco Mussida (guitars and vocals), Flavio Premoli (organ, piano, oberheim, korg, mini moog), Patrick Djivas (bass) and Franz Di Cioccio (drums). The 4 lads are joined also on stage by a few other musicians who help make this album "beyond bitchin" with emphasis in particular on Phil Drummy (sax, flute, bassoon, tinwhistles) and Stefano Tavernese (electric violin). This essential 2 CD set explores some of my personal fav PFM tracks including "Out Of The Roundabout", "Dove... Quando", "Dolcissima Maria", "Suonare Suonare", "Four holes in the ground" and "Impressioni di Settembre". Overall this 2 Cd set offers some wonderful sound reproduction and excellent mic'ing which sounds great over the ol speakers. Musically these guys still have what it takes with some great musical excursions and instrument interplay. Overall a magical little live album with some real character and full of energy.



  2. "File Unavailable

    This file is no longer available due to an unexpected error. If you are the owner of this file, it will need to be re-uploaded."

    Can you reupload?